A Reflection on the Inner-Light

Good thoughts on our relationship with God.

Hye Sung Francis

“But the one who joins himself to the Lord is one spirit with Him.”
— 1 Corinthians 6:17 (NASB)

Through everything, I always come back to that brewing I feel in my center, which I consider God’s presence, the holy of holies, and the groaning intercession of the Spirit within.

You see, I doubt quite a lot, and sometimes I lean a bit too much on keeping my mind clear and my life whole and I forget why I am doing all of this. I want to be well, yes, and I want to see humankind open their eyes to their connectedness, and I find this all to be a part of Christ’s gospel, but I also am called to do all things for the glory of God. But time after time I have found that something in me, and I think this is despite me, wants to serve the Lord. I…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

