Jesus on the métro.

From a Bethanie intern:

In all things goodness.

October 2012. Paris. City of romance, beauty and history, it’s been my home for less than a week and I find myself trapped; no longer a tourist, not yet a local. Unsettled. The excitement and novelty of being here has yet to wear off, but so has the intimidation and smallness I feel faced with the enormity of this city. Miles away from the quaint cathedral city I used to call home. Even further from the small town in the Midlands where I grew up.

My heart yearns for comfort and amidst extravagant blessings upon blessings upon blessings, I still feel that I lack. I sit in the Sacre Coeur, listening to a man praying for la famille and tears come easily.

I’m a child in my Father’s arms shouting out His name as I long for my own earthly family.

I wander back to the métro station and get…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

