Headcovering – Compromise

The last time I went without a covering in the house, my husband suddenly asked, “Why is your head bare?” It startled him; he rarely sees me with my hair down. I felt strange without something over my hair, too. But I do have to wash my hair, and it is difficult to get it dry if I put it up in a bun and cover it while wet.

This is my compromise. A kerchief tied back under my hair slides off, and I have never liked a knot made under my chin. I passed the ends of a triangular kerchief under my chin and tied it behind my neck. It stays in place much better and allows my hair to dry.

2 thoughts on “Headcovering – Compromise

Leave a Reply

