Food Waste, Friday

It was a good week in the kitchen. I started making weekly menus again, which helps me plan where the food is going, and prevents food waste. (This does not prevent impromptu snacking, which sometimes alters my best-laid plans, but I’m not a refrigerator guardian. If it’s there, and you want it, eat it! We do, at this time, have other food that can be used for meals.)

I had one little bundle of food waste. I am not saying what it was. It was something that ended up in the freezer. It was not purchased, but still was tossed out. Sorry. But if something appears on the doorstep, and everyone in the house is dubious as to its edibility, is it still food?

Leave a Reply

