Moving

We have been suddenly called to go to Ontario again. I don’t know why. And it’s sometimes hard to trust God right then.  But there we are, packing up, ready for the next step. I have to do all the driving now, as well as packing the truck, getting all the supplies together, explaining to Nicholas what’s happening next.

Recent events have left me tired and just a little frustrated and short of temper. I need to spend some time in prayer to cope with all that! I have trouble seeing this as anything but a setback, but in my heart I know that the Lord is providing for us, and giving us a new ministry. In a way, I can’t wait to see what is unveiled.

This will give us time to get some things settled, an opportunity to meet with other Plain people, and the space to develop what is close to our hearts – coming back home and setting up a Christian intentional community, God willing.

God answers prayer, but not always in the ways we expect.

8 thoughts on “Moving

  1. Magdelaina,

    oh me!! it doesn’t rain, it pours!! i do hope this will be the best for you and Nicholas spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically, and that you’ll follow up the leads I’ve suggested once resettled there. Will you be isolated? I do hope its an environment conducive to healing and renewal, and that you’ll be genuinely supported by the body of Christ in a caring, sensitive and tangible way.

    may this move of yours be blessed and free from incident. Wil you be able to stay in touch once you’re in Ontario?

    I will pray that this quickly revealed new season and direction will be a happy and beneficial one; god knows what He’s doing even if we’re left utterly befuddled at times.

    Sarah.

    • Now that we are sort of settled, I can post again. I’ll write more about beign here as I can. Thank you for your prayers!

  2. you and nicholas are in my prayers; please keep me in yours. please do post about the intentional community; my heart longs for such a place.

  3. Where are you moving to in Ontario? I live on the Eastern side ( near Belleville)

    I have just found you blog. I too am a headcovering Anglican 😀

    • We will be outside Hamilton, on Lake Erie. I don’t know Ontario geography well, so I don’t know how far that is from Belleville!

Leave a Reply

